How to Clear Error History
- Do the steps in How to check Error History.
- Select Clear in the error menu.NOTE:
- By selecting Clear, all software and hardware errors stored in history are erased at the same time.
- Save is for factory use only.
- Write down the navigation DTCs and error history before deleting.
Hard error history is displayed
Soft error history is displayed (software errors are for factory use only)
- After selecting Clear, then selecting Yes on the confirmation screen, both Hard Error history and Soft Error history are cleared at the same time.
Hard error history clear/Soft error history clear (Soft errors are for factory use only)
- Select Return to exit the error history main menu.